Testimonials

Posted on
When selecting a photographer for your wedding or special event, don’t take chances! Hire a professional that has a long track record of satisfied clients. Testimonials and reviews are a good way to do this. Read what past clients have said about us……

 

“Dexter and Sarah were incredible! They were so professional, flexible, and kept us feeling so comfortable and calm on our wedding day. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful. They both have an eye for capturing special moments throughout the day. Dexter also gave us a good deal when we asked to add the photo both to our package. The attendant was very professional and friendly, and our guests absolutely loved it! Dexter and his team were awesome to work with, and we are so incredibly happy with the memories he captured from our wedding day. Thank you, Dexter!”
– Meaghan & Chris
Wedding: 06/17/2017
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/03/2017

albany wedding photos
“Dexter and Sarah were wonderful – from the first meet, engagement photos, to rolling with the crazy weather on our wedding day. They were extremely flexible and made some game time changes to accommodate the rain we had at the wedding. The professionalism is unparallelled, as it was seemingly seamless transitions. We’re only a few weeks after the event, but from the few teaser photos, I am BEYOND excited to see the rest! We highly recommend Dexter and company to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Photos are what last forever, so choose the best!”
Courtney & Chris
Wedding: 02/25/2017
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 03/06/2017

albany wedding photos
“We knew of Dexter from a sibling’s wedding and had seen first-hand his professionalism and beautiful photos he captured. We were in luck when we first contacted Dexter as his only available Saturday left in his busy wedding season was our wedding day, and we hired him during that first phone call. Dexter shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding day. He did a great job of capturing our special moments with incredible backgrounds, angles, lighting, and poses. His relaxed demeanor made us feel at ease instantly. Dexter is very professional and walked us through every detail from planning the engagement photo locations to planning out the photos and events of the wedding day. We’ve received all of our wedding photos and couldn’t be more pleased with Dexter’s work and the moments he captured that we will have forever. We highly recommend Dexter for your wedding day.”
-Sara & Jared
Wedding: 10/29/2016
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/21/2017

_EX_0836
“Dexter and his assistant were awesome! We gave him a list of photos we wanted and we were able to get through the entire list before our wedding started so we were able to enjoy the night with our guests! He had awesome photo ideas and rolled with everything we threw at him! We got a couple of photos back already and they look awesome! Also you have to use his photo booth! Our guests loved it, it was definitely one of the highlights of the night!”
Tina and Danny
Wedding: 07/15/016
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 07/18/2016

_EX_1087
“I don’t even know where to begin with Dexter! He was amazing! He was our second photographer to have a meeting with and we knew right then and their he was our pick! He was very accommodating with the price and with what we were looking for. I had a budget but after looking at what we wanted and what he gave us for a price, we couldn’t turn it down. We got 8 hrs of photography and videography, a photo booth, oh and our engagement session! Dexter and his assistance’s were awesome the day of the wedding! It turned out perfect! I can’t wait to see the rest of the pictures and the video!!! Thank you Dexter and Zohan!”
-Hollie & Danny
Wedding: 06/03/2016
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 06/14/2016

_KJ_4772

“Dexter and his team, did an amazing job with our engagement photos and wedding photos. They were both professional and flexible with any ideas I had throughout the whole wedding planning process. Dexter is willing to go above and beyond to take amazing photos and it really shows through his work. He and his team were a pleasure and I will definitely use Dexter in the future for any photography needs.”

-Sally & Mark

Wedding: 11/21/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/28/2015

DEX_0958

“From the moment we met Dexter, he puts you at ease. He is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. I hateee getting my picture taken but by the end of our engagement photo shoot I didn’t want it to end! I had such a hard time picking one for our save the dates since they were all amazing!! I can’t wait for our wedding photos to come back!!! He is one of a kind, and you won’t regret booking him. I will DEFINITELY be using Dexter Davis in the future for all our photo needs! ”

-Caitlin & Tommy

Wedding: 10/24/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/05/2015

DEX_0798

“Dexter and Sarah shot our wedding on October 4, 2015. They were so easy to work with and really knew what they were doing. They found so many great locations at the venue to shoot in front of. We got married at the Glen Sanders Mansion, which is a beautiful location and Dexter made the most of the scenery. There was a random tree in the front of the building that I wouldn’t have given a second look at, but Dexter used that tree during some of the shots to create a beautiful frame around us and those turned out to be some of my favorite pictures. I was really impressed with his attention to detail and ability to use the background like that. We just got our pictures back and they are absolutely stunning. We also hired Dexter for videography as a last minute add on decision because many people told us not to waste the money on video because they said we would never watch it. After getting the video back, I am so glad I didn’t listen to those people. The video is absolutely awesome and definitely worth the money. Overall, Dexter and his team are really great and I highly recommend them!”

-Angela & Dave

Wedding: 10/04/2015
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 12/30/2015

0274edit

We had Kevin and Michelle from Dexter Davis Photography photograph our wedding at the State Room. They were awesome! The both of them made us feel at ease and were very professional. They had great ideas for pictures and must have taken hundreds of photos each. I cannot recommend them enough! We did not do engagements photographs, but I have no doubt that Dexter and his team would do awesome engagement photos as well.

-Crystal & Chris

Wedding: 10/04/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/05/2015

0155edit

“My wife and I hired Dexter to shoot our engagement photos and wedding. We could not be more pleased with the quality of the pictures and the level of professionalism we received. Dexter and his support staff were always available to answer questions, bounce ideas off of, and provide experienced guidance for planning our special day. Everyone who has seen even one of our wedding pictures inevitably raves about how great they look and the quality of the photography. Hiring Dexter to shoot our wedding and engagement pictures was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process, and we would strongly recommend him to anyone looking to hire a photographer for ANY occasion.”

-Rachel & Samuel

Wedding: 10/03/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/30/2015

_KJ_1333

“Working with Dexter and his team was an absolute joy for my husband and me. The quality of our photos is absolutely breathtaking. Dexter worked with us to make a package that fit our budget and his staff was also willing to travel hours farther than their usual clientele to shoot our wedding. My Husband and I are not usually very comfortable in front of a camera but Kevin (Dexter’s associate photog) made us feel so comfortable during both our engagement shoot and during our wedding. Ask my family, I rarely ever smile for photos, but Kevin kept us relaxed and laughing the whole time. You can really see our joy throughout all our photos. When I jokingly asked if we could walk out into the middle of the creek in the freezing cold water to get some cool shots, where other photogs might have said no in fear of getting their equipment wet, Kevin took off his shoes and jumped in the water with my husband and me. Dave did an amazing job as not only our second shooter for the ceremony but also in setting up and working Dexter’s photo booth during our reception. Friends and family still talk about how much fun it was. I lost count of how many guests, within 24 hours of the wedding, had used one of their photo booth strips as their new facebook profile picture and posted about how much fun they had had. Due to an issue with our venues equipment our ceremony site had to be changed last minute. When I informed Dexter’s team about the last minute change of plans they made it so smooth and stress free for us. We could not have asked for anything more.

-Shannon & Nick

Wedding: 09/26/2015
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
Reviewed On: 01/25/2016

 

SDP_6954

“Dexter and his associate, Sarah, were such a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting with Dexter, we loved his laid back personality and immediately felt comfortable with him. This was our first photographer that we met with and we instantly booked at the meeting. I had researched a lot of photographers before meeting, since it was such an important aspect to me. His pricing is extremely reasonable and his quality of work is top of the line, when comparing to others that I looked at. Even though we hadn’t had engagement photos with him, we instantly became comfortable during pictures for the wedding. He was able to keep us relaxed and we had so much fun with it that it didn’t even feel like the camera was on us so much. After receiving one teaser photo from the day, we cannot wait to receive the rest! His professionalism and quality of photos makes us recommend him to all couples!”

-Ashley & Jon

Wedding: 09/20/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/12/2015

 DEX_1262

“Dexter and his team were fantastic. I did a lot of research to find a photographer I liked, because pictures were a priority to us. We found Dexter and booked engagement pictures, our wedding and the photo booth for our wedding day, all for less than what the other photographers I considered cost. The photo booth was a big hit, and made for a fun activity when our guests wanted a break from dancing, and we’re glad we booked that as well. Neither of us are super comfortable with having our picture taken, especially for hours on end, but both photographers did a great job of making us feel comfortable and we even had a good time! Our pictures turned out beautifully – Dexter and his team captured moments that we will cherish, especially some candid photos that really do capture the joy of our wedding day! We are so excited to get our canvas and album from Dexter.”

-Courtney & Matt

Wedding: 06/06/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/01/2015

DEX_0707

“Dexter and his team were such a pleasure to work with. From the initial meeting, our engagement session, the wedding, and the quick turn around on the photos, Dexter blew us away with his professionalism and creativeness throughout the whole process. I would strongly recommend Dexter Davis Photography to anyone looking for beautiful, high quality photos. As the bride, I was nervous about being the center of attention. Dexter guided us through our whole wedding day from getting ready to those gorgeous night photos! Booking Dexter for your next event will make you feel like (and look like) a million bucks, without breaking the bank.”

-Amber & Rob

Wedding: 04/03/2015
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 05/27/2015

DEX_0955
 

“From the moment we saw his work, we knew Dexter was the photographer for us! Little did we know we were also getting someone that would make our day memorable for a lifetime. The photographs we’ve been able to preview already show his incredible talent and that his work will tell the entire story of our day. Dexter and his assistant Sarah made both the bride and groom comfortable all day (especially for two non-photogenic people!) AND had us laughing ALL day long. Great talent, wonderful people, amazing service – you’d be crazy to not use Dexter!!!”

-Nicole & Jeff

Wedding: 11/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 12/17/2014

DEX_0580

“Dexter and company were fantastic to work with. On top of things enough to get the job done and laid back enough to not pile onto the wedding day stress. We’ve heard nothing but good things from everyone who has seen the pictures, and natural we love them!”

-Mike & Kate

Wedding: 10/17/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 02/02/2015

IMG_0742

“We planned our wedding two years in advance. Knowing that photography was very important to us, Josh and I tried to find a photographer ASAP. When we found Dexter’s work, we knew it would be perfect for our wedding day. He is professional, but also friendly and charismatic…enough to make two far from photogenic people look great on camera. Dexter and his team were fantastic…from our engagement session, all the way to our wedding day. We were looking for a team to capture the emotion of the day and all of those honest moments that cannot be recreated. We got just that! Thank you to Dexter and his team!!”

-Effie & Josh

Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 11/05/2014

DEX_1252

“Dexter and his team are some of the best, most professional and fun people we have ever worked with. When we saw one of our friends’ wedding pictures, we knew we had to have Dex. He has an amazing way of getting the traditional family photos and wedding shots, and combines it with the candid shots and angles that make amazing memories for a life time. I am absolutely in love with my photos and all my family and friends said there isn’t one bad photo in the 800+ we received. Dex knows all the little tricks of getting the right shot at the right time, and don’t be surprised to see him climbing into bushes or on the ground to get the right angle! We had a rainy day for our wedding and you would never know it. And the only way you would is that he took some amazing photos with our reflection in a big puddle that came out stunning! We also had one of Dex’s photo booths, which are not your typical photo booths that fit only so many people and all you see are faces. We got to pick out our own back drop, and Dex’s team of two other photographers came and used their “photo booth” camera, while 6 or so people all filled in with some hilarious props that they brought along. The 4×6 photos print out instantly and his team made sure everyone got a copy of them right there, one copy went into a photo album for us that we provided, and if people wanted them to be sent to them via email, it was done all at the same time. Plus, all the photo booth pictures were available right on Dex’s website and were also included in the flash drive we received of all of our wedding photos. We recommend him to all of our friends and family, and they’re all still talking about how gorgeous our pictures are and how unique our photo booth was.”

-Ashley & Mike

Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Photography
Reviewed On: 12/13/2014

DEX_0868
 “We used Dexter for our wedding and engagement photographs. It was definitely money well spent. We felt like he worked with us to be within our budget and we ended up with amazing quality photographs. We were able to get all of our pictures on a jump drive packaged beautifully in a framed box. We continue to receive compliments about our photographs! Dexter and Dan were awesome to work with the day of the wedding. They made sure to keep us on track and capture all of the important pictures we wanted without keeping us away from the party for too long. I would highly recommend.”
-Katie & JJ
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 01/28/2015

DEX_1609

“I would recommend Dexter to anyone! He was professional and detail oriented. Very easy to work with. Willing to listen to our input about the photos we wanted. The photos came out beautiful and we couldn’t be happier!”
-Kayla & Kevin
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 10/20/2014

_Q5A6639

“Dexter Davis Photography is amazing! We had Kevin and Becky, and they were phenomenal! I absolutely love my pictures and I am SO happy I found them. They are worth every penny!”

-Brittany & Todd
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 09/11/2014

DSC_1132

“When we chose you as our wedding photographer we felt proud because your work is incredible. When we talked to you about payment terms we expected to feel embarrasment, but instead we flet kindness. There aren’t many kind people in the wedding business so above all we want you to know how special you are to us, for being patient and understanding. You are one of a kind and we just wanted you to know. Myself and Samuel truly hope that all the kindness you put out is returned to you.. The pictures are just priceless I can just look at them forever. A million thanks to you, Sarah & Dave your professionalism is highly incredible and outstanding. God bless!”

-Alisia & Sam
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 09/17/2014

DEX_1146
“We could not be more thrilled and excited to see our beautiful photographs and wonderful video of our wedding. Dexter and Dan captured us, our family and friends perfectly. We will be able to look back at our pictures and video and remember our special day so vividly. The photographs were so creative and unique. It will be really hard for us to choose our favorite ones for the album. Once you see Dexter’s photographs, there is no way you could go with any other photographer. He kept us calm and cool and always laughing. They were just outstanding- every detail just captured perfectly. Dexter and his team are worth every penny!! We highly recommend them!”
-Michele & Ryan
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Reviewed On: 09/21/2014

DEX_1112
“Dexter & his team were fantastic! They were extremely organized and got every shot we requested! We have sooo many wonder pictures to choose from. Dexter always responded to my emails timely and answered all my questions. Our pictures were posted to Dexters blog about a month after our wedding even though it was in the middle of wedding season.”
-Jamie & John
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/13/2014

_Q5A0685

“Dexter Davis Photography did an absolutely amazing job shooting my wedding. They were punctual, respectful, creative, prepared, and on top of everything without being too in the way. The photos came out gorgeous! That was one thing I cared about most for my wedding and luckily I hired Dexter because they definitely delivered. They are worth every penny and are truly a joy to work with! Thank Dexter Davis Photography!”

-Grace & Paul
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
Reviewed On: 08/20/2014